The Queen is dead, long live the Queen.

And procrastination has gotten me one more time.

I know the paper vs ebook is an old and long debate, but in spite of my love for paper books I have found that after several moves (including a couple cross country ones and 2 across the world ones) it is infinitely more comfortable and practical to be able to carry as many of my books as possible on a small and lightweight bag.

The downside of this is, on top of missing the actual feel of paper is that I sometimes forget that the books on my virtual shelf are still “samples” until I reach the page where I cannot longer move forward without paying for it.

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

And of course, I had to reach that page in my Red Queen book on the same day that I got my already-preordered Queen of Shadows.

It kind of killed my excitement for my long awaited last book (it is the last one, right?) on the Throne of Glass series.

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

As you can imagine… left to my own whims, I would spend all my hard-earned money on books only… But food needs to be bought and bills need to be paid (the world doesn’t want to imagine me without Internet access, trust me), so Red Queen will have to wait for the next piece of bimonthly budget allotted for books since this one is almost empty and not enough to cover it.
Not to say that I won’t find a cheaper book to pay for with the remnants of it…

In the mean times, I think I can cover the same challenge if I keep reading the Lunar Chronicles series. Scarlet is up.

Leave a Reply

