Going pro: Assassins

Remember that big stack of books lying about at my work place? From when I last talked about it, a big remodeling has gone down.

A very nice man volunteered to come over some months ago and sort through ALL our books to find some semblance of order. He did a magnificent and impressive job, not only sorting them by author but also dusting them all and arranging them into all the bookshelves he could find (and commandeer)  all over the building (some of them, I didn’t even know we had!!).

It was a whole ordeal. It took days and a great deal of office space (there were books lying in piles on all available surface, including chairs and some desks). By the time he was done, the difference was astounding.

The Left Hand of God by Paul Hoffman

The Left Hand of God by Paul Hoffman

But… While the work was in progress… I took the opportunity to sneak away some interesting-looking books. The Left Hand Of God by Paul Hoffman was one of those.

Assassins!! How could I not?!

There was some judging by the cover, though…

Mysterious guy in a hood, wielding a sword!

Again… How could I not?!

I’ve been unintentionally going mainly for the digital books in my reading list. I think it has been mostly about convenience, and not to be taken as my bias (after all, you know how I feel on the whole eBook vs paper book thing). So, now, I deliberately chose a paper book (one that has been patiently waiting for me after being kidnapped).

I’m ready to reacquaint myself with the feeling and smell of reading

Leave a Reply

