One of a kind.

I read the prologue to this book, to see if it would something that would interest me…

518AbE140EL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey

 

I was hooked from page one. I couldn’t explain it, but I have always been fascinated with character that are one of a kind. Last of their species, first of their kind, origin unknown where everyone or different… you name it. If we’re talking of a character that has no equal, I’m definitely up for it.
So… The Ala?! Definitely.
While I did READ the beginning of this book, my version of it is actually an audiobook.
Nothing better to occupy my mind while I perform the tedious tasks that are involved in keeping a house, don’t you think?

I know. You’re probably thinking: Weren’t you listening to Slasher Girls and Monster Boys? I don’t remember you finishing it.

And you would be right.

I haven’t finished it. It is a quite long book, and it’s all short stories… And sometimes I just feel like something more complex.
I’m not quite returning it to the shelf, but more like taking break from it. I WILL be going back to it from time to time, between story and story.

In the meantime, let’s learn more about The Ala.

Leave a Reply

