Peer pressure? 

I confess: my to-read list is easily influenced by online talk and buzz.

A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Shwab

There has been quite a number of books that I’ve only read because everyone seems to be talking about them. And I’ve discovered awesome books like that, the same way that I’ve ended up reading horrible mind-numbing books. It’s a gamble, you just never know.

This is how A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab gained a spot in my list.

I’ve being seeing this book cover everywhere for a long while now, so I thought I’d give it a go.

It’s all about magic and wizards, isn’t? It ought to be interesting.

Leave a Reply

