Another kind of Queen

Queen of the Damned by Anne Rice

Queen of the Damned by Anne Ric

I remember reading The Queen of the Damned, by Anne Rice, years ago. it was one of the first books that got me to really enjoy audiobooks. I used to listen to it on the way to an from school, while riding the subway and walking down the crowded streets in city that didn’t speak my language but I love anyway.

It brings me wonderful memories, and it feels like visiting with myself from years ago.

Some people say that the books you enjoy change over the years, and an be used as a measuring tool for how much YOU have change. Some other people say that the books that really grab onto you, will always remain a part of you.

Either way, I’m looking forward to getting into it with a new Queen, this time with printed letters instead of audio files.

Leave a Reply

