The beginning of the end

There is still a week to go, but the year is almost over and I’m calling it already.

Farewell 2016…

Welcome 2017!

And, unlike last year, this year’s goal was achieved ahead of schedule. Something that still make me smile everytime I think back on it.

While I was going over the whole of the books crossed out of The List, I realized that the first days of 2016 caught me with a half-read book that had to be put down in account to lack of reading time. Just as the end of the year will see me.

Talk about going full circle!

It might all be a strange coincidence, but I’m inclined to think that it has something to do with winter always being the busy season (and not just with work).

Last year’s unfinished book, The Witch’s Daughter, remains so… Not having made it back to the To-read List… Which doesn’t bode well for this year’s Graceling and Truthwitch, that I’m supposed to be reading right now (but can’t really remember how the characters got to where they are).

I’m sure, like me, you have more than one reason why you’d put down a book. But…

…does it make you feel as guilty as it makes me feeling?

Anyhow… I’m still quite proud of myself, regardless of unfinished books. Now I can honestly say that those who read less than five books in a year, are simply not interested in reading. I mean, just check it out!

Books read 2016

It all added up to almost 40 books this year. And I feel a step closer to being ready to take the Goodreads Challenge.

Maybe in a couple of years.

Leave a Reply

