Serial bookworm

The second week of the year is well an truly over, and I’m barely starting to sort through my mess of books, in the hopes that one will simply call to me…

Maybe something with dragons, or magic… Something totally surreal and out there to take my mind out of everything remotely real… 

And then I started to notice something. There are book series everywhere!

book-series Here.

And here

This one, too.

And this one!

They’re everywhere! What’ up with that?

I know I’ve said it before, but I hadn’t realize how few of my book are actually stand-alone stories. Even some that I thought were stand-alones, aren’t anymore. How crazy is that?

As many book addicts out there, I have a tremendously long list of books waiting to be read. A list that keeps on growing way faster than I can actually read them. Usually, when I hear of a book that might-could-possibly-maybe-likely to be interesting… I add it to the CHECK ‘EM OUT list I keep in my bullet journal.

From there, I look them up and stay on the lookout for those titles every time I visit the bookstore (be it at the mall, or the digital kind). Once I get my hands on them, I add them to another list I keep of all the books I want to read… that’s my actual TO BE READ list, and that’s how it grows and grows non-stop.

So… this is where I come to this year’s reading goal:

Clear up my to-be-read list from all book series.

Starting with the already-started ones and then moving on from there, until it takes some searching to find a book part of a series in the first 50 names my list.

That’s the goal… Let’s get to it!

Leave a Reply

